Skip to content

Senators’ Joint Statement & Framework on Bipartisan Infrastructure Deal

Washington, D.C. - U.S. Senator Susan Collins (R-ME) was joined by 20 of her colleagues in issuing the following statement alongside the release of their bipartisan infrastructure framework:


“Today, we’re proud to advance this bipartisan proposal to make a historic investment in America’s critical infrastructure needs, advance cleaner technologies, create jobs, and strengthen American competitiveness, without raising taxes. This agreement shows that the two parties can still come together, find common ground, and get things done that matter to everyday Americans. We are happy to have President Biden’s support, and will now get to work enlisting the support of colleagues on both sides of the aisle.”


In addition to Senator Collins, the Senators who support the package include: Richard Burr (R-N.C.), Bill Cassidy (R-La.), Chris Coons (D-Del.), Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.), Maggie Hassan (D-N.H.), John Hickenlooper (D-CO), Mark Kelly (D-Ariz.), Angus King (I-Maine), Joe Manchin (D-W.Va.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Mitt Romney (R-Utah), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.), Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz.), Jon Tester (D-Mont.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Mark Warner (D-Va.) and Todd Young (R-Ind.)


Senator Collins was part of the original group of 10 Senators who negotiated the infrastructure package.  They met at the White House today with President Biden, who endorsed the framework.