Senator Collins Congratulates 2019 Maine Sports Hall of Fame Scholar-Athletes

Each student was awarded a $5,000 scholarship during the 44th Annual Awards Ceremony

Click HERE for a high-resolution photo

From left to right: Alex Ezzy, Tyler Bridge, Emma Hargreaves, Senator Collins, Nyagoa Bayak, Cymeria Robshaw, and Liberty Ladd


Portland, ME — U.S. Senator Susan Collins recently attended the Maine Sports Hall of Fame VIP reception, where she met with this year’s recipients of the 2019 Maine Sports Hall of Fame Scholar-Athlete Awards.  The six students were presented with $5,000 scholarships during the 44th Annual Awards Ceremony on May 19 at the Merrill Auditorium in Portland.


The students include Alex Ezzy of Caribou High School, Tyler Bridge of Wells High School, Emma Hargreaves of Old Town High School, Nyagoa Bayak of Westbrook High School, Cymeria Robshaw of Penquis Valley High School, and Liberty Ladd of Falmouth High School.


“I was delighted to have the opportunity to congratulate these six outstanding students on receiving this award, which recognizes their hard work and dedication both in the classroom and on the field,” said Senator Collins. 


Established in 1972, the Maine Sports Hall of Fame appoints and bestows recognition awards and scholarships to outstanding Maine high school scholar-athletes and formally honors Maine athletes and sports figures who have brought distinction to the state.