Senator Collins Joins Bipartisan Group in Urging Department of Energy to Stop Unnecessary Delays Over Weatherization Program Funding

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senator Susan Collins (R-ME) joined Senators Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Jack Reed (D-RI), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Chris Coons (D-DE), and Maria Cantwell (D-WA) in sending a letter to U.S. Secretary of Energy Rick Perry regarding delayed guidance and documentation for the Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP).  Senator Collins is a senior member of the Appropriations Committee.